Monday, May 24, 2010

In the Land of Carbs

Hey guys!! I'm taking a short break from site seeing to bring you guys some more pictures and some chit-chat, hope I'm not being to boring and still have followers when I get back to Canada. Today I went to Sorrento, which was lovely, and then I went to a beach and took a bum load of pics. I also started reading Archangel's Kiss today, I read the first one on the plane and enjoyed it so I'm looking forward to it. Tomorrow were going to Pompeii and Hurculaneum to look at some ancient ruins. I'm going to end this post with some more pics. Hope you guys enjoy! 
Just chilling on top of a castle, no biggy. 
You can see Mt. Vesuvius in the background


beautiful Sorrento 

I love this town!

Hope you guys enjoyed the pictures! Happy reading!

Friday, May 21, 2010

I'm a live and in Italy!


Hey guys, sorry I haven't blogged, I have been adjusting to the time change and jet leg, but I am now in beautiful Italy!!

It's 12:30 here so I am tired and suffering from a bad migrane so I am going to quickly add some pics. I also finished Angel Blood on the plane and started Spirit Bound to and so far I am loving it just not so happy I will have to wait another year for the next one!!!


View from my window!! Love!

View from the front view of the institute

 
Smurf Gelato!! 

Thats all for now, internet access here is bad so I don't know if I will be posting all that often, heres hoping though!!

Ciao






Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Jackson Pearce Rocks!!


The Great Jackson Pearce that wrote "As you wish" and "Sister's red" has a bunch of funny videos on youtube and as I was creeping youtube I found her latest and laughed so hard. Heres a hilarious parody of Kesha's "tick tock". Enjoy!

Monday, May 17, 2010

Things That Inspire Me


Earlier today, as I sat in a local coffee shop sipping on my french vanilla, in a complete state of realization I was oddly inspired... this state of calm gave me a moment of clarification in a story I have been slowly working on. It was then that I realized that small coffee houses and simple pleasures like these stores, are one of the things that is my muse. In the spirit of my revealation, I decided this post would be dedicated to things that inspire me;


Smelly Books

I know I have talked ad nauseam about my fascination with book smells, but my favorite smell in the world is a great big, ripe, hardcover. Nothing beats the smell of an old library. I can't really explain why I am so transfixed with this, the only way I can explain it is that smells give my brain a physical reminder of a good book, making it more monumental in a sense because their is physical evidence of the written word. Does that make sense? I love smelly libraries for the same reason I love cememtries; the smell of the old books surrounding me makes me feel like I'm surrounded by other worlds and lifetimes, not that a cemetery has a smell (thank goodness) but it also makes me feel surrounded even though technically I am alone.



Coffee Shops

I'm victim to the movies and books that promote the idea that people that hang around expensive coffee and type on their laptops all day are those of the "creative" and "artsy" characteristics. When I think of coffee in big round cups, well I immediately think of old Friends episodes, but it mostly reminds me of people who are the essence of creativity and imagination. When I sit in one of these shops I always wish I had a laptop (so I can blend in) but also because I feel like I could write for hours among people who I imagine are doing the same thing on their laptops.



Antiques

I'm in the feild of antiques; old houses, old bones, old cultures, old religions, and old societies. Antique things have history, and if they could talk I bet their could entertain us for a lifetime. I like carrying an old ring, or a necklace passed down through the family, it helps to remind me where I'm from and all the experiences I have experienced not only through my own life but the experience I have gained from previous ancestors and the power of their stories. Old things make me want to write new things.



Pictures

I think the most important thing to remember when writing something is that you are an individual, you are your own person and because of this you have the means of greatness, no one wants to read the same book twice from two different authors. Pictures of things I love; my family, friends, places I will go to or have been to remind me that I have stories of my own that are completely different from what is already written. Someday I hope someone will tell me my stories are amazing because theres nothing else like them. What's a better compliment.




Music!!!

One thing my purse always has in it; a good book, and my Ipod! Music is creativity juice for the brain! Music is like a book, it has its own genre and to each's own. I like some popular music for when I am feeling in a more energetic mood and want some pop to rock out to, by my favorite genre is indie and rock/pop. Music soothes me an reminds me that these artists achieved their dreams and that means I can too!

A recent favorite is Jon Mclaughlin, he's voice and piano playing makes me swoon!



Sunday, May 16, 2010

Saturday, May 15, 2010

It's Important to laugh at yourself every once in awhile

I thought I would take a break from my recent posts on book reviews and do a fun post about things I do that make me wonder what hair color I was originally born with. I was recently reading FaeFever by Karen Marie Moning, a series I have become slightly obsessed with this week, and there was one scene in particular I like where the main character Mac made a hat full of lights to keep away the shades (evil fairies that lurk in the dark) and ends up having a grand time;

“Hope you are quite prepared to die!” I spun in a dazzling whirl of lights, landed a killer back-kick on a phantom Shade, and simultaneously punched the magazine rack” ‘Looks like were in for nasty weather!’ “I took a swan dive at a short imaginary shade, lunged up at a taller one—
--and froze
Barrons stood inside the front door, dripping cool old-world elegance.
I hadn’t heard him come in over the music. He was leaning, shoulder against the wall, arms folded, watching me.
“’One eye is taken for an eye…’” I trailed off, deflating. I didn’t need a mirror to know how stupid I looked. I regarded him sourly for a moment, then moved for the sound dock to turn it off. Then I heard a chocked sound. He wore his usual expression of arrogance and boredom. I resumed my path for the sound dock, and heard it again. This time when I turned back, the corners of his mouth were twitching. I stared at him until he stopped.
I’d reached the sound dock, and just turned it off when he exploded.’” (Moning, 156)

I loved this scene I may have chuckled a little myself. So in the spirit of laughing at yourself every once in a while the following are some of my more recent “blond moments” (no offense to those who that may offend, hehe)


Moments I laugh about now…

·      Yesterday while I was waiting in line at the bank, I was the third person in the line before I realized I was the only person in the line with a red card. That was when I clued in that I was at the wrong bank

·      For mothers day I always make my mom breakfast in bed. This mothers day I decided that after 20 years I should probably know how to make coffee. This was an epic fail. How was I supposed to know coffee makers needed a filter? I pride myself on not being domestic

·      In the winter I mistook two parallel lines on the road, closer together than the rest of the car tracks, for those of a smart car. It wasn’t until the lines weaved into themselves that I realized this was an impossibility, ensuing my sister into a fit of laughter

·      A few months ago I gave myself a black eye for walking into the side of a door, the part that’s an inch thick. I excel at the unlikely.

·      Before my exams this year, I took one red bull, and 2 caffeine pills at 11 pm to pull an all-nighter. Not only did I get no sleep, but I got no studying done. It was that night that I discovered that that much caffeine to a petite body will only make you awake enough to play games on the computer.

·      In high school while talking about movies and how they involved literary techniques (which for the life of me I cannot remember) I was talking about the popular movie about firefighters and the perils of that job “Ladder 69” it wasn’t until the class started hiccupping in laughter that I realized it’s called Ladder 49. I think I found a new porno name.

·      I don’t fall down stairs, I fall going up them

·      At least once a week I trip. On my own feet!! It’s embarrassing but I’ve learned to laugh it off J

What are some of your embarrassing moments?

Evidence of my cackle laugh

Oh p.s do you guys like personal posts? I know most of you only come here to read book related things but I know I love reading personal things about other bloggers; it makes me feel like I know them better, which I like. Let me know how you guys feel!

Friday, May 14, 2010

Review; The Iron Daughter



 The Iron Daughter (Iron Fey, #2)
Author; Julie Kagawa

Review; 5/5

Release Date; August 1st 2010

Product Description from Goodreads

            Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron Fey, iron-bound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her. Worse, Meghan's own fey powers have been cut off. She's alone in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can't help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart.

Review;
            If I had any doubts about the originality and “amazingness” of Julie Kagawa, the Iron Daughter has totally cured those feelings. I LOVED LOVED LOVED this second installment to the Iron fey series!!!!

            When I read the Iron King, I was thrown by the similarities and borrowed characters from popular stories such as Peter Pan, Alice in the Wonderland, and various other stories, however after reading the second book I realized that I wouldn’t have loved this book as much if these characters weren’t so well known to me!

            The Iron Daughter starts where the Iron King ends off. Megan is stuck in the winter court, as a prisoner to the Winter Queen, and Ash is ignoring her and acting like she means nothing to him anymore, so naturally she’s having a hard time. However as the story progresses and certain things occur Megan finds herself once again battling the Iron King’s army and someone else…

            After reading this book I am 100% on Team Ash! I think there’s something genetically wrong with me falling for the rough-around the edges-guy (story of my life right?), however no matter how bad Ash can treat Megan all it takes is one loving gaze and secret “I love you” that has me swooning. However, Megan’s quick admittance of love to Ash seemed sudden and embarrassing at times since she doesn’t hid it and often is looked down upon due to it. However I guess this is a reality in its own, because when you’re a teenager you seem to fall faster and harder when you have no worries other than your crush.

            This book ended on a cliffhanger, which drive me nuts!!! The Cliffhanger was unexpected and has me sitting on the end of my seat until I get The Iron Queen in my possession!! For those who love the Iron King will simply devour the Iron Daughter. This is one fantasy book not to miss! 

ARC received from Netgalley

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Review; Darkfever (fever series)

Darkfever (Fever, #1)





Review; 3.5/5

Release Date; October 31st 2006

Product Description from Goodreads
MacKayla Lane’s life is good. She has great friends, a decent job, and a car that breaks down only every other week or so. In other words, she’s your perfectly ordinary twenty-first-century woman. 

Or so she thinks…until something extraordinary happens. 

When her sister is murdered, leaving a single clue to her death–a cryptic message on Mac’s cell phone–Mac journeys to Ireland in search of answers. The quest to find her sister’s killer draws her into a shadowy realm where nothing is as it seems, where good and evil wear the same treacherously seductive mask. She is soon faced with an even greater challenge: staying alive long enough to learn how to handle a power she had no idea she possessed–a gift that allows her to see beyond the world of man, into the dangerous realm of the Fae….

As Mac delves deeper into the mystery of her sister’s death, her every move is shadowed by the dark, mysterious Jericho, a man with no past and only mockery for a future. As she begins to close in on the truth, the ruthless Vlane–an alpha Fae who makes sex an addiction for human women–closes in on her. And as the boundary between worlds begins to crumble, Mac’s true mission becomes clear: find the elusive Sinsar Dubh before someone else claims the all-powerful Dark Book–because whoever gets to it first holds nothing less than complete control of the very fabric of both worlds in their hands….

Review;
            My aunt introduced me to this series when she told me I reminded her a lot of the main character Mac, so naturally my curiosity got the best of me and I knew I had to find out if that was a bad thing or not. I’ll admit I was mildly insulted when I found out that Mac was pretty frivolous, materialistic, stubborn, and too innocent to function alone. However my aunt insisted that the Mac I reminded her of was a Mac that was totally different than Mac1.0, if you will. And she was right; Mac makes a major change in this book, and becomes a pretty kickass heroine, in my humble opinion.

            I really enjoyed this book. This was my first adult series I had read that involved the Fae. When I was younger my cousin, sister and myself were pretty imaginative kids and we would always be running around dressed up and playing with our friends; the Fairies. However, the Fae from this series would probably even convince my cousin that fairies can have bad blood! There’s nothing soft and playful about these fairies!! Which I kind of loved.

            I really fell for the characters. Mac, like I said above, really grew on me. Her stubborn way’s really annoyed me at times, but I guess people in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones. V’lane is a guilty pleasure through and through and I look forward to his naughtiness in future books. And Barrons? Oh Barrons, you just melt my cold heart; at times you can be abusive, mean and downright carnal but perhaps that’s why I love you.

            The only thing that stopped me from giving this book a 5/5 and putting it on my favorites shelf was the romance, or lack thereof. This book can either be shelved under paranormal romance, or urban fantasy, and I would say this is definitely UF there is absolutely no romance in this book, which annoys me to no end because the tension between Mac and Barrons is palpable!!! Get over your shyness and kiss already!!!!!

            I’ve heard that this series gets better with each book (there will be 5 books in total) and I’m already halfway through the second book and it is better, but the romance is VERY slow, however the action is good and entertaining. I hope this series lives up to its high ratings!! 


Heres some proof of my "fairy days". In this pic my cousin, sister and I 
are "pioneers" picking a flower tree? I don't think the 
pioneers had white faux-leather purses. 


Oh and p.s go over to Jillian's blog (random ramblings) and checkout her post
of bloggers and their favorites books. My little blog's even included!!

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Waiting on Wednesday; Cresendo

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming novels we just can't wait for!


Release Date; November 16th 2010
Second book in Hush Hush series
Crescendo (Hush, Hush, #2)

Nora should have known her life was far from perfect. Despite starting a relationship with her guardian angel, Patch (who, title aside, can be described anything but angelic), and surviving an attempt on her life, things are not looking up. Patch is starting to pull away and Nora can't figure out if it's for her best interest or if his interest has shifted to her arch-enemy Marcie Millar. Not to mention that Nora is haunted by images of her father and she becomes obsessed with finding out what really happened to him that night he left for Portland and never came home.

The farther Nora delves into the mystery of her father's death, the more she comes to question if her Nephilim blood line has something to do with it as well as why she seems to be in danger more than the average girl. Since Patch isn't answering her questions and seems to be standing in her way, she has to start finding the answers on her own. Relying too heavily on the fact that she has a guardian angel puts Nora at risk again and again. But can she really count on Patch or is he hiding secrets darker than she can even imagine?
-------------------------------

I can't wait to learn more about Nora's past and how her fathers death fits in with the story, you just know thats going to play a crucial part. I'm also looking forward to learning more about Patch's past and how his and Nora's romance will evolve. I don't want to wait till the fall!!

Monday, May 10, 2010

Teaser Tuesday; At graves end

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading.


Here's how it works:- Grab the current book you're reading- Open up to a random page- share 2 "teaser" sentences from somewhere on that page ***Make sure your section is spoiler free!



At Grave's End (Night Huntress, #3)

"Bones, I'm not some delicate flower. I wont be seeing anything I can't handle"
"yes you will" Bones replied. "If you go, you will be horrified because I am going to make damn sure
it's horrifying, else it doesn't serve it's purpose. No, Kitten. Your compassion 
is one thing I love most about you, but in this case, It will drive us apart.
You're not going, and thats the end of it." (Frost, 72).

Ok maybe a little longer than 2 sentences but I could interrupt it, Bones is golden. Just love him. I like my alpha males with a side of sweet sauce. 

The Reckoning Kelley Armstrong Book Trailer


Hey guys, to go along with my Reckoning review (below), I found the book trailer online and just had to show you guys because I LOVE it!! They really pulled this one off with some cool graphics! Enjoy!


Review; The Reckoning

The Reckoning (Darkest Powers, #3)


Author; Kelley Armstrong

Review; 5/5

Release Date; April 6th 2010

Product Description from Goodreads
Only two weeks ago, life was all too predictable. But that was before I saw my first ghost. Now, along with my supernatural friends Tori, Derek, and Simon, I’m on the run from the Edison Group, which genetically altered us as part of their sinister experiment. We’re hiding in a safe house that might not be as safe as it seems. We’ll be gone soon anyway, back to rescue those we’d left behind and to take out the Edison Group . . . or so we hope.


Review;
            Now I remember why I liked this series so much. It had been over a year since I had read this series and I was a little confused at what was happening since I kind of forgot a lot of the main characters and plot lines, so if you are in the same boat I was I recommend rereading the second book in the Darkest Power Trilogy.

            I really liked this book! I though the previous books were a little dull, and while I really enjoy Kelley’s writing style I find she takes up a lot of time to describe scenes that go into great detail of fighting and scenes that lead up to more exciting occurrences. I kind of get bored with plot lines that talk about the science behind the experiments and such. To me the most exciting scenes were the ones when Chloe talked/raised the dead and the scenes between her and Derek since they always manage to rub each other the wrong way.

I feel like this had everything the previous two books didn’t have that I really wanted them to! I really like Chloe as a character; she has just the right amount of strength and vulnerability and seems wiser than her fifteen years. One of the things that held me back from reading this series was the protagonist was so young, I usually like YA novels that have the protagonist from 16 and up so I don’t feel so old in comparison (haha). Some parts of this series do show Chloe’s youth but when she is placed in such a mature situation I find she does some growing up.

This book was without a doubt my favorite one in the series! She ended up who I wanted her too, there was more action (finally some werewolf scenes!) and there was also some references from here adult series, which I appreciated. If you like the first two books in the series, this is a MUST read! 

Sunday, May 9, 2010

IMM May 9th failed Vlog Attempt


Sorry Guys, this is a horrible vlog really showing nothing but I decided to put it up anyways. For some reason my computer lets me film the entire vlog and cuts off half of it when I'm all finished. So frustrating!!! Anyways the post below this one actually shows the books I got, so if you don't want to watch this minute of random ramblings you can just skip it.

Part II of Failed Vlog


This is Part II of the above failed blog attempt. This is just a super quick vlog actually showing the books I got!



Book bought;
Fantasy Lover, Sherrilyn Kenyon

Borrowed;
TVD (The return: Shadow Souls), L.J Smith
The Reckoning, Kelley Armstrong



Saturday, May 8, 2010

Adult Review; Pride Mates

Pride Mates (Shifters Unbound, #1)


Author; Lauren Ashley

Review; 4/5

Release Date; January 26th 2010

Product Description from Goodreads
Twenty years ago shape shifters and announced themselves 
to the world only to be shunted into 
“Shiftertowns” and forced to wear collars that control 
their hunting and fighting instincts (referred to as 
“Taking the Collar”). 
Liam Morrissey, big cat-Shifter, is currently liaison between the Shifters of Austin, TX, and the humans of the city. Kim 
Fraser, attorney, finds herself in the unique position of 
having to defend a Shifter on a murder charge. 
Kim ventures to Shiftertown to seek Liam’s help and 
stumbles across too many secrets that the Shifters want 
kept secret. The unmated Liam is forced to protect Kim 
against the wrath of his clan leader and his own father, 
and to his surprise discovers a powerful attraction to 
the sassy, sexy lady.

Review;
            I really liked this original take on the shifter myth! In the Pride Mate world, shifters have been known for almost 20 years, such as the True Blood idea with vampires coming out of the closet. This book isn’t very big and took me a couple hours to get through but it was an enjoyable ride.

            The plot wasn’t complicated, things progressed pretty expectantly but it was still an enjoyable read. I really like Liam, he oozed sex appeal! I just loved the Irish accent I could pretty much hear him purring through the book. Yummmm. I also like Kim . She did get on my nerves a little bit though, I found that she was really hard headed and stubborn, not that I should really talk since I have been told that I have a lot of those qualities, but I have realized that those qualities are annoying to read. I hated that she tried to push Liam away a lot in the book but everyone works out in the end, obviously.

            I know a lot of readers had some problems with the how fast the romance progressed and how they feel in love so rapidly, but oddly this didn’t annoy me. I think a lot of romance books are programmed to progress fast, come-on that’s usually the perquisite for a romance novel.

            I’m excited for this series! I do believe this is the first in the Shifters Unbound series and the next one stars Liam’s brother, Sean, so I’m excited for the one too! If you guys like shifters, action, and romance, I definitely recommend this one!  

Friday, May 7, 2010

Adult Review; Lover Mine

Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)


Author; J. R Ward

Review; 4.5/5

Release Date; April 27th 2010

Product Description from Goodreads
In the darkest corners of the night in Caldwell, New York, a conflict like no other rages. Long divided as a terrifying battleground for the vampires and their enemies, the city is home to a band of brothers born to defend their race: the warrior vampires of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. 
John Matthew has come a long way since he was found living among humans, his vampire nature unknown to himself and to those around him. After he was taken in by the Brotherhood, no one could guess what his true history was- or his true identity. Indeed, the fallen Brother Darius has returned, but with a different face and a very different destiny. As a vicious personal vendetta takes John into the heart of the war, he will need to call up on both who he is now and who he once was in order to face off against evil incarnate. 
Xhex, a symphath assassin, has long steeled herself against the attraction between her and John Matthew. Having already lost one lover to madness, she will not allow the male of worth to fall prey to the darkness of her twisted life. When fate intervenes, however, the two discover that love, like destiny, is inevitable between soul mates.

Review;
            As an avid J.R Ward reader (since I devoured the first 7 books and insider guide in less than one week), I could not wait to get my hands on this book!!! Since the second book I have gradually fell in love with John Matthew (J.M) so I was ecstatic knowing that this book would be all about his search for Xhex and his H.E.A (happily ever after).

            The only thing I was hesitant about this book was JM ending up with Xhex. I couldn’t understand this pairing! JM is so kind and devoted to Xhex, while Xhex has fought her feelings for JM since the first time they met. I hated how Xhex went above and beyond to hurt John, as far as I am concerned, and slander his feelings to a point where she “broke” him figuratively by the end of the 7th book. When I picked up Lover Mine, my feelings were set in stone but I was willing to read it anyways, even though I know my stubborn feelings would not change. Boy was I wrong.

            I am a huge XHEX FAN now!! She easily climbed from my most hated character in the BDB series, to my favorite female character! This story gives us a better look into Xhex’s past and helps us to understand the way she acted previously. In Lover Mine Xhex does a complete 360. I couldn’t believe the way she changed, however based on what she went through at the hand of Lash in the first part of the book, this character remodel didn’t seem false or forced to me.

            I also loved the flashbacks to the days of Darius and a younger Thor. Usually in flashbacks in previous books I was bored, and would casually flip through them, this wasn’t the case in this book though. Another thing I absolutely loved was the interaction between V and Payne, and can’t wait to see more of them in the next book.

            A couple things I could have done without, and which lead me to give Lover Mine a 4.5 instead of a 5, was the unnecessary sideline story, it bored me. I think in any book that if you have to flip forward to see when if things get better or switch to another narrative, then it’s not a 5/5 book. Another thing that confused me was the drastic change in Payne’s character. In previous books she has seemed cruel and heartless, however in this book she is a completely different character! It didn’t really make sense to me and it seemed like Ward made an impromptu switch so that the character fits it’s future role in books better. I wasn’t a fan of this.

            All in all, this book is close to one of my favorite BDB books. At the end of the book, I was in love with the JM and Xhex pair up. I don’t want to wait another year for the next one!  

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Waiting on Wednesday; Crave


Crave (Fallen Angels, #2)
Author; J.R Ward

Release Date; October 5th 2010


Product Description from Goodreads
The battle between good and evil has left the future of humanity in the hands of a reluctant saviour and his band of fallen angels. Seven deadly sins that must be righted. Seven souls that must be saved. 
While his first task was success, Jim Heron is battling a demon that can take any form for the soul of someone he must identify on his own. If that weren't enough, his old boss Matthias wants Jim to assassinate an AWOL member of The Firm - Isaac, the man Jim is pretty sure he is supposed to save. Jim knows first hand that once you're in The Firm, there's no getting out. But when Jim finds Isaac to warn him, he has been picked up by the police for illegal street fighting, and it is clear that Isaac is falling for his gorgeous public defender. Is their love the redemption that will save Isaac's soul? Or has the demon Devina set an elaborate trap?

Why I can’t wait;
            From the fabulous J.R Ward, who brought us the BDB books and The Covet (the book prior to Crave in this series), comes another book I do not want to wait for!!! I read the first book, The Covet, and LOVED IT! I absolutely love Wards sarcastic and witty writing, I’m even impartial to the slang she creates, anyone have a “what’s doing” or a possessive “mine” growled (as is the Brotherhoods way) for me?
This book looks like it will deliver the same action and romance/bromance I soo look forward to from this author. Hurry up October!! 

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Tips on writing book outlines?

For the last couple of weeks I have been feeling extremely creative, and have pretty much created a world and named characters and already feel in love with a book idea. However, I have had this feeling before, but before I can put pen to paper, metaphorically speaking as I am a computer lover, I get an overwhelming sensation of "being over my head". 
I don't know the first steps to go about writing a novel! Sure I have done my fair share of dabbling in poetry and writing short stories and tons and tons of essay and such, but I feel like this is in a totally different ball park.

Do I write an outline? 
How do I write an outline?
Or do I just blindly write?


Do you guys have any advice?! I literally walked to my bookstore and looked up books on "how to write a book" I am that clueless haha!



Teaser Tuesday; One foot in the Grave

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading.


Here's how it works:- Grab the current book you're reading- Open up to a random page- share 2 "teaser" sentences from somewhere on that page ***Make sure your section is spoiler free!



"It would be better for everyone if you just stake yourself and die for good. If you really loved her you'd that.'
Bones gave her a jaded look then let it rip
'You know what your problem is, Justina? You're in desperate need
of a good shag'" (Frost, 140

Sigh, I love Bones, and can say I FREAKING LOVE this series!!! I started the first one yesterday and stayed up till 4 am reading it!!! And I'm about halfway through this one!! This series has it all; romance, love, frighting, strong characters and humor!!! READ THIS!!!
Related Posts with Thumbnails